Which of Erikson's eight stages seems most important why?

Drew Scott   |   Member since 2007  |  10+ Answers Submitted  |  ✔ Verified

Why do you believe this is the most important stage ? Give several reasons for your answer. - The second stage, Autonomy vs. Doubt and Shame, seems most important because allowing a child to grow self reliant and develop the ability to perform functions and takes on their own is most important in growth.

Community Badges:

Elisabeth Mcneill   |   Member since 2011  |  10+ Answers Submitted  |  ✔ Verified

Correspondingly, which of Erikson's stages is most important?

According to Erikson, the trust versus mistrust stage is the most important period in a person's life because it shapes our view of the world, as well as our personalities. 1? Erikson's psychosocial development theory has seven other stages that span throughout a person's lifetime.

Similarly, why are Erikson's stages important? This stage plays an essential role in developing a sense of personal identity which will continue to influence behavior and development for the rest of a person's life. While Erikson believed that each stage of psychosocial development was important, he placed a particular emphasis on the development of ego identity.

Jayden Vane   |   Member since 2009  |  10+ Answers Submitted  |  ✔ Verified

Subsequently, question is, what are the 8 stages of life according to Erikson?

Erikson's eight stages of psychosocial development include:

Dalia Ashwell   |   Member since 2011  |  10+ Answers Submitted  |  ✔ Verified

What is Erikson's theory of child development?

Erikson's psychosocial theory of development considers the impact of external factors, parents and society on personality development from childhood to adulthood. According to Erikson's theory, every person must pass through a series of eight interrelated stages over the entire life cycle.

  Please Login to Submit Your Answer

User Login

Related Answered Questions

Below is a list of answers to questions that have a similarity, or relationship to, the answers on "Which of Erikson's eight stages seems most important why?". This list is displayed so that you can easily and quickly access the available answers, without having to search first.

Johnathan Taylor   |   Member since 2014  |  ✔ Verified

What are the 4 stages of identity development?

The psychologist James Marcia suggested that there are four identity statuses, or stages, in developing who we are as individuals. These stages are achievement, moratorium, foreclosure, and diffusion. This lesson covers Marcia's theory and each identity status.

Jolene Morgan   |   Member since 2009  |  ✔ Verified

What is Erikson's first crisis of life?

The first crisis of life, according to Erikson, is: trust versus mistrust. Erikson's second stage of development is called: .

Erick Kidd   |   Member since 2009  |  ✔ Verified

What is an example of psychosocial?

The definition of psychosocial is relating to the combination of psychological and social behavior. An example of psychosocial is the nature of a study that examines the relationship between a person's fears and how he relates to others in a social setting. YourDictionary definition and usage example.

Mason Plumb   |   Member since 2010  |  ✔ Verified

How is Erikson's theory applied in the classroom?

Erik Erikson's theory of psychosocial development can be applied in the classroom in several different ways. Erikson developed his stages based on social interactions of the person and as such several of them include peers and teachers in the school setting.

Kurt Robe   |   Member since 2005  |  ✔ Verified

What is the major criticism of Erikson's theory?

The major criticism of Erikson's theory of psychosocial development is that development in each stage can occur throughout one's lifetime, rather than

Renee Wallace   |   Member since 2018  |  ✔ Verified

What is meant by moral development?

Moral development is the process throught which children develop proper attitudes and behaviors toward other people in society, based on social and cultural norms, rules, and laws.

Nate Miller   |   Member since 2007  |  ✔ Verified

What are the stages of growth and development?

In these lessons, students become familiar with the four key periods of growth and human development: infancy (birth to 2 years old), early childhood (3 to 8 years old), middle childhood (9 to 11 years old), and adolescence (12 to 18 years old).

Christine Oatway   |   Member since 2006  |  ✔ Verified

What is cognitive stage of development?

Piaget's stage theory describes the cognitive development of children. Cognitive development involves changes in cognitive process and abilities. 2? In Piaget's view, early cognitive development involves processes based upon actions and later progresses to changes in mental operations.

Abdul Giles   |   Member since 2010  |  ✔ Verified

What are the 8 stages of human development?

The eight stages of development are:Stage 1: Infancy: Trust vs. Mistrust. Stage 3: Preschool Years: Initiative vs. Guilt. Stage 4: Early School Years: Industry vs. Inferiority. Stage 6: Young Adulthood: Intimacy vs. Stage 7: Middle Adulthood: Generativity vs. Stage 8: Late Adulthood: Ego Integrity vs. References:

Jessica Moreno   |   Member since 2011  |  ✔ Verified

What are the main stages of human development?

Human development is a predictable process that moves through the stages of infancy, childhood, adolescence, and adulthood.

Johnny Vane   |   Member since 2005  |  ✔ Verified

How does personality develop?

Personality is formed by the ongoing interaction of temperament, character, and environment. Socialization —The process by which new members of a social group are integrated in the group. Temperament —A person's natural disposition or inborn combination of mental and emotional traits.

Agnes Cavanagh   |   Member since 2018  |  ✔ Verified

What are the five major developmental theories?

The following five child development theories are among some of the most expertly recognized and utilized today.Erikson's Psychosocial Developmental Theory. Bowlby's Attachment Theory. Freud's Psychosexual Developmental Theory. Bandura's Social Learning Theory. Piaget's Cognitive Developmental Theory.

Elle Webster   |   Member since 2010  |  ✔ Verified

What are the 7 stages of development?

These stages include infancy, early childhood, middle childhood, adolescence, early adulthood, middle adulthood and old age.

  Please Login to Submit Your Answer

User Login

free ebook pdf

Free PDF Ebook

200 Hardest Brain Teasers Mind-Boggling Puzzles, Problems, and Curious Questions to Sharpen Your Brain

Download Now

Page Statistic

Overall Page Sentiment
Compound: 0.9572
1.3 minutes Average Session
3 Co-Authors Check
17 QnA Included
Jan 29, 2022 Last Updated
400+ Total Viewed

Ask a Question

How is your experience?

10+ people rate this page as helpful

Disclaimer for Accuracy of Information: "This website assumes no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this site.
The information contained in this site is provided by our members and on an "as is" basis with no guarantees of completeness, accuracy, usefulness or timeliness."

Jan 29, 2022
QnA by Community - Overall Statistic 2022
Total Questions1.5M+
Total Answers3.9M+
Number of Topics750+